Current Leadership

The World Uyghur Congress is a democratic organization. All leaders are elected by delegates from all over the world at each General Assembly and serve a three-year term. The World Uyghur Congress has close contacts and working relationships with most Uyghur organizations around the world that peacefully promote the human rights, religious freedom and democracy for the Uyghur people in East Turkestan.

PresidentMr Dolkun Isa (Germany)
Vice-PresidentMr Perhat Muhammet (Germany)
Dr Erkin Ekrem (Turkey)
Chairman of the Executive CommitteeMr Omer Kanat (USA)
Vice Chairman of the Executive CommitteeMr Semet Abla (Norway)
Mr Erkin Exmet (Kazakhstan)
SecretaryDr Erkin Emet (Turkey)
SpokespersonMr Dilshat Rishit (Sweden)
Inspector GeneralMr Abdulhakim Idris(USA)
InspectorMr Polat Sayim (Australia)
Mr Perhat Yaqup (Norway)
TreasurerMr Abdujelil Emet (Germany)
Director of the Human Rights CommitteeMs Zubayra Shamseden (USA)
director of Committee of Human ResourcesMr Hamit Göktürk (Turkey)
Director of China AffairsMr Ilshat Hassan (USA)
Director of Cultural AffairsMr Zaidin Tursun (Netherlands)
Director of the Committee for Religious AffairsMr Turghunjan Alawdun (Germany)
Director of the Committee for WomenMs Amangül Aziz (Germany)
Director of the Youth CommitteeMr Kuerban Haiyuer (Germany)
Director of Environmental AffairsMr Enver Tohti (UK)
Director of Publication CenterMr Abdujelil Turan (Turkey)
Director of the Refugees CenterMr Memet Tohti (Canada)
Director of Research CenterMr Enwer Ehmet (Germany)
Director of Education CenterMs Dilnara Kassymova (Kazakhstan)
Representative for East Asia and the PacificMr Ilham Mahmut (Japan)
Representative for KyrgyzstanMr Rozmuhammed Abdulbakive (Kyrgyzstan)
Advisory CommitteeMr Qehriman Ghojamberdi(Kazakhstan)
Mr Riza Semedi(Kazakhstan)
Mr Tursun Islam(Kyrgyzstan)
Mr Rishat Abbas(USA)